Customer Reviews

4.96 out of 5
See all 244 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (244)
  • Image (45)
  • Video (1)
  • All Star
    • All Star(244)
    • 5 Star(238)
    • 4 Star(4)
    • 3 Star(1)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(1)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (New Zealand)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 14/10/2021

    A very well built and designed product from UNI-T. I own a number of testing devices from UNI-T and they never fail to impress what their quality and value. It is a very sensitive thermal camera I can see very small graduations in temperature. I can follow my cat through the house just by looking for where he's walked as it shows up for minutes before it fades away. It is a very versatile camera and it works well with my PC. The sensor, and firmware are the same ones that are in much more expensive thermal cameras. The firmware is very easy and intuitive to use, even for a first-timer. It starts in just seconds and the screen is updated very fast. It has a very good high quality feel in the hand. It charges very fast, and comes with a very nice USB cable. It also comes with good quality 16GB micro SD card. Even the box and foam that it is packed in is of a very good construction, and it even smells nice. It is a very good value for anyone who needs, or wants a thermal camera.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 25/06/2021

    A very good product for this price. The new (UTi690B) model has arrived. I guess difference of the new model is the wider measuring range. -20 to 550 Celsius degrees

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 14/01/2021

    Really good! i have been using it for a while now and works very good.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 20/11/2020

    Excellent device, well built and works better than some of the more expensive imager devices I have used in the past. Delivery was quick, packaged well.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 17/11/2020

    Shipping was super fast and packaging excellent (the original UNI-T one). It's heftier than I thought based on the pictures (though I've expected it to be not too small due to the 26650 battery) but it seems robust as well. The supplied USB-C cable is surprisingly long (that I like). Also not mentioned but a 16GB microSD card is included as well so it's ready to use. The brief manual is good quality. After switching on (3s long press but it's better to wait till UNI-T logo pops up) there is about a 15-20s boot time. The pictures are nice and there is low and high gain mode. I like it.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 06/04/2022

    Prepare to be amazed! (Spoiler: For those of you wondering if this camera can show underfloor heating: YES it can!) Shipping was perfect; fast reliable, tracked and well packed (thank you seller!). As always when it comes to Uni-T products, the thermal imager is a high quality product. It feels solid, high quality materials were used; a combination of hard plastic and a tough rubberized material. I would have loved an ABS plastic storage case as a purchase option. I bought the camera for property (homes) inspection and to locate and diagnose problems with underfloor heating and insulation. And I can be short: it does all that! As much as I love seeing thermal images of cats and water kettles I decided to add a few home inspection snaps that reveal things like: metal studs in walls, a water leak around a window, a warm electrical cable coming from the fuse board and my favorite, underfloor heating! The camera comes with a Sandisk 16GB MicroSD card (which is more than sufficient for storage of these images). When recording an image by pulling the trigger, both a thermal and a regular image are recorded so even when you didn't use the image blending mode you will always be able to tell where the thermal image was taken. This product is an excellent addition to your tools arsenal, whether you are a professional or DIYer.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 05/09/2021

    this camera is perfect it so sensitive I can see where my dog walked after 5 minutes is still visible, I have not expected that high quality product for so low price, worth every penny, you can see even wires in conduit as they getting worm under heavy load same goes with bearings as they wore out you can see little temperature changes and replace before machinery breaks down, perfect... simple to use, very fast delivery, thank you very much

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 15/11/2020

    I love this device... The quality seems to be very good. The pictures are very useful. Pro: low price, very rugged, good USB cable, 16GB SD-Card included, very good resolution of the thermal sensor compared to other cams, integrated rechargeable battery, LED light, also normal camera pictures and mixed pictures possible Con: nothing until now

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 13/07/2021

    Excellent product, very good resolution

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 19/12/2021

    Recommended, provide live readings, foe Saudi Arabia buyers you will pay 15% VAT after customs release while the product is VAT inclusive.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$37.94
    • US$32.99
    • US$16.27
    • US$213.89
    • US$34.49
    • US$11.41
    • US$44.82
    • US$19.99
    • US$3.44
    • US$19.54
    • US$39.99
    • US$37.99
    • US$22.48
    • US$11.49
    • US$12.18
    • US$20.92
    • US$13.32
    • US$65.99