Customer Reviews

4.85 out of 5
See all 52 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (52)
  • Image (10)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(52)
    • 5 Star(45)
    • 4 Star(6)
    • 3 Star(1)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 02/03/2021

    Received quickly! At the aesthetic level, superb very realistic finish, the adjustment between the parts is good especially at the level of the wings, only the engine hood has a slight play but in no way disturbing the proper functioning. The installation is simple and fast. In terms of in-flight behaviour, I needed to take back the pricker and the engine anti-torque because it was soaring at acceleration and pulling straight to the left, But once the settings are resumed the flight is pleasant and nice at 55/60% gas. With a 3000mAh 4S battery and at this speed, I can potentially fly for 13-14 minutes! I am delighted with my purchase and can only recommend it!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 31/12/2020

    The model is exceptional, very good quality. Has exceeded my expectations. The one I bought doesn't have an engine, it didn't work, it didn't have a battery, just the plane, but it comes perfectly prepared. The order arrived in less than a week. I RECOMMEND 100%

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 28/09/2020

    An excellent price for a beautifully made scale PT-17. A friend has the Eflite version, which is smaller and almost $100 more. The Eflite has some nice touches like oleo struts, but The Hookll seems to be more robust, has a larger motor and larger prop. Unfortunately my pilot went AWOL and I have requested a replacement from the good folks at Banggood. Another problem I encountered was that one of the N struts had been assembled incorrectly and I had to reverse the end fittings to make it work. It's a good think I hadn't glued them first. So I recommend dry fitting all the parts. In addition, mounting the control horns was fiddly and a better system could be worth looking into for V3. Also, how about a WAAF pilotjQuery111306723663924457894_1601345976361 A suggestion pictured below. A great plus is the battery compartment with plenty of room to add a stabilizer or even a flight controller or larger battery. I'll be running this with an FrSky S6R with battery monitor on Open TX. I recommend this plane to anyone looking for a well done Scale with lots of pizzaz.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 23/04/2021

    Dekuji za nakup vsem tento obchod moc DOPORUCUJI.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 23/03/2021

    Mega, Top Processed, Servo with Metal Gear, Bomb

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 27/01/2020

    The delivery time was only 14 days to Germany. Very well packed in a sturdy carton. The parts are also very well secured against moving, accordingly the delivery was not damaged externally. I have not been able to test how the engine, the regulator and the servo work. At first glance the model looks beautiful. On closer inspection, however, I am disturbed that the wheels have no hubcaps as advertised - a pity, because these little things are just the attraction of a scale model! It is now known that only one pilot bust instead of two are included (the model has been around for a very long time, in former times among other manufacturer frames and with two pilot busts). Unfortunately, the included pilot bust is very massive and at least twice as heavy as comparable from my assortment. Because the figure is clearly behind the centre of gravity and the model in front needs weight, this is bad. That is why I will replace this bust in this model with a lighter-pity. There is even some tool in it; the glue may not be supplied any more for safety reasons and therefore additional freight costs. All in all, the joy of the beautiful model prevails, despite the discrepancies. I can't say anything about the flight characteristics yet, but I still trust the good reviews.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 25/02/2020

    Excellent product quality. It can be put together in just a few minutes and very easily. It looks fantastic. The engine is very powerful. It surpassed my expectations.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 28/11/2019

    Good quality, pre-Assembled without gluing-biplane box wings quite rigid. In the console - carbon. Decals are bright, one pilot in the set. Packed securely. Overall satisfied with the aircraft.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 31/07/2020

    It arrived quickly and in perfect condition. double carton and perfectly packed and protected

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 28/01/2020

    Finally, I received the PT-17 today, on January 28, ordered Nov 18 shipped with Eu Priority Line! Meanwhile, the price went up from $149.99 to $201.68, so It was a good price when I ordered it. For $200 I have now better choices. Package intact, double boxed. Confirm only one pilot, nor two.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$229.67
    • US$232.99
    • US$206.99
    • US$115.99
    • US$199.39
    • US$88.99
    • US$207.99
    • US$149.99
    • US$196.99
    • US$532.99
    • US$81.18
    • US$88.87
    • US$76.99
    • US$75.99
    • US$83.00
    • US$119.99
    • US$85.90
    • US$43.99