Customer Reviews

4.83 out of 5
See all 96 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (96)
  • Image (20)
  • Video (1)
  • All Star
    • All Star(96)
    • 5 Star(88)
    • 4 Star(3)
    • 3 Star(3)
    • 2 Star(1)
    • 1 Star(1)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (New Zealand)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • TMCCRC
    GB
    04/12/2021

    This is genuinely one of the best RC's I've ever tried! Super quick, durable, handles well and doesn't cost a fortune. What more could you ask for? Full metal transmission a real quality piece of kit. I think this is my new favourite RC! Mega quick delivery from Banggood as usual. I would strongly suggest getting some more batteries because one just isn't enough! 😊 For a full review check out the YouTube link below. https://youtu.be/tIhaf54TEtc

    Comments (3)
    Show Original
  • 05/11/2021

    recieve in about 2 weeks. value for money. metal components and strong servo. light are extremely bright. recommend change to the wider monster truck tyres immediately. rear need thicker shock oil.

    Comments (6)
    Show Original
  • 14/04/2022

    After about 20 days, the package arrived. It had slight damage to the outer packaging, but the car box was perfect. The HBX 901a is a really successful vehicle, oil dampers, metal gears and of course the brushless motor. The already installed LED lighting also looks great and is really bright. Scale 1:12 is not too small but also not too large, ideal to make meadows and dirt roads unsafe. As a size comparison I have attached 2 pictures where the 901 stands next to the 1:18 HBX 18858. Also smaller jumps are possible, but you should not overdo it ;) Everything is included except a key to pull the wheels (important, don't forget) A second battery would be nice to repurchase. The battery compartment itself is relatively small and significantly limits the choice of batteries. Nevertheless, a great vehicle, clear buy recommendation. PS: If there are any negative changes after the next trips, I will of course adjust my rating.

    Comments (4)
    Show Original
  • 30/01/2022

    Fun little truck, feels very fast, looks good, the chassis seems well built. the body is pretty week a couple of small hits and it's cracked up, I may have been unlucky but my other cars have not suffered the same as this, a little let down. Will strip down the shocks as they feel soft and strip the diffs down and pack with grease, as there is a squeak from the truck currently. it's a fun truck and hopefully it's just me with a poor she'll that's cracked in a few places from small hits and also potentially poor build of the shocks and Diffs.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 13/04/2022

    GREAT!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 03/05/2022

    Mega lot of car for small money. Direct wheel conversion from hbx 903 and finished.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 20/07/2022

    This car SUPER !!!! You need to buy a normal balancer charger. The included adapter is worthless!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 07/09/2022

    10/10 Best bang for your buck buggy! Brushless Power!! It's conquered beaches, grass (short and tall), rocks, including throttled trimmed rock crawling. Battery is decent, allows 15-20 min of runtime. Body is SOLID, 12-16ft jumps (ramp pictured) and it lands like a champ, even upside down - (oops!) Tire compound is very similar to a real tire, it needs warming up to grip properly, would likely backflip/wheelie with a grippier cold compound tire. Transmitter is nice, not overly cheap feeling and has a decent array of toggles. Overall, absolutely worth buying two!!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • TMCCRC
    GB
    28/04/2022

    Mint buggy. Fast and responsive out the box. Loads of fun. Takes a right hammering and comes back for more! Typical good HBX quality which is often over looked! Fast delivery from Banggood as usual. Use the following URL for a full YouTube review: https://youtu.be/tIhaf54TEtc

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 15/02/2024

    top quality!

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$106.99
    • US$79.99
    • US$76.99
    • US$48.99
    • US$136.99
    • US$53.99
    • US$152.99
    • US$23.99
    • US$94.99
    • US$138.99