Customer Reviews

4.96 out of 5
See all 76 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (76)
  • Image (8)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(76)
    • 5 Star(73)
    • 4 Star(3)
    • 3 Star(0)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (New Zealand)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 22/07/2022

    This is my first ZHOD kit, and am impressed with the design, fit, and efficient design with a high-speed airframe. I am flying in line of sight so I'm using a high-performance setup on 6s rhino1300mah. HobbyKing plush 80 amp sbec, parkzone f4f wildcat standard servos. Devo 10 channel rx and eagle tree stabilizer. The motor that i am using is also from bangood, ID: 1280475. or ssearch for ||Racerstar 2207 BR2207S Fire Edition 1600KV 2200KV 2500KV 3-6S Brushless Motor For RC Drone Frame Kit - 2500KV|| This motor has the EXACT footprint to the motor mount that comes with the kit, and the motor cables are just long enough to expose the 3 connectors. I am running a 4.5x4.1x2 prop with a 6s setup and this thing is FAAST as hell. She is a handful so not for the faint-hearted and it does require intermediate to advanced stick time experience. I am finding these new generation style drone motors superior to the standard outrunners we've all been used to spanning back 10 years. somehow these drone motors offer more kick and you can definitely tell by the acceleration this airframe is built for. She looks cool in the air you feel like you are flying a spaceship that kicks ass. Shipping was on time thank you bangood for offering such a nice product, i may try the 50mm next. 5 stars bangood please keep more fixed wing aircraft coming this way

    Comments (4)
    Show Original
  • 26/03/2022

    Makes a super stable impression and top quality. I haven't built it up yet due to time constraints, but I have only heard well so far. The delivery time for me was over 2 months, because after ordering suddenly no more was available and it took 1 month until it was shipped (two days later he was on offer for much less and also in CZ :-( ). After shipping it took another month to finally get it. That's why I haven't managed to finish him up until today. But what doesn't fly yet, can't break either :-)

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 16/12/2021

    Arrived safe and fast to the UK. cant wait to get flying this beautiful aircraft. From you tube reviews ( viper fpv and painless seem the most thorough and unbiased ) I can only say it should handle superb once set up right. Best make sure it's heat shield tiles are well fixed on 🧐🌠

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 07/04/2022

    Very fast shipping to Germany! Great flight characteristics. - 😃👍

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 23/07/2022

    welk Packard ready to assemble kit

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 14/06/2022

    everything is great

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 09/02/2022

    My third time ordering from Banggood. All experiences thus far ended with extremely delayed shipping. I placed this order on 12/1/21 and received it on 2/9/22. I paid for shipping (not free) and when the order was placed, estimated shipping was end of December. In my experiences, this is how it goes with Banggood. Alternatively, I placed an order with AliExpress on 1/11/21 and received that item (also an RC plane) in less than 3 weeks. I won’t order from BG again. After unboxing the item, it does look to be in good working condition. Just disappointed in my experiences so far with Banggood. Honest review.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 14/09/2021

    Came well packaged, and seems very well designed. Came with a FPV nose and a plain nose. Would be nice if it had instructions, but it's not super complicated. Route the motor leads through the top channel (they fit, promise) and do the internals first. I'll update after I get it in the air and put some hours on it, but I'm pretty new to the hobby. That said I have picked up ~8 planes from the tiny wings up to the Believer 1960 and Titan 2160, which I'll be working my way up to (and learning to build correctly, which is not going to be insignificant effort for me). The Zohd designs (especially newer or updated) seem to be pretty top tier value imo. Easy to build, get great reviews, and aren't crazy expensive. After receiving this plane I bought the Nano Talon and Dart as well, and I may hold off on the Alpha Stike to fly the Nano Talon first, because it seems like the most tame of the 3. The Alpha Strike is *fast*... like can be trouble fast, and the Dart looks super agile, which will be fun after a little experience. I also hope to see Arxangel review this plane sometime!

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 22/08/2022

    super!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 14/08/2022

    100% operational 150 km/h. Mega wing slutmother

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$113.84
    • US$43.69
    • US$235.74
    • US$95.99
    • US$203.90
    • US$75.89
    • US$119.32
    • US$248.39
    • US$90.84
    • US$129.99
    • US$105.99
    • US$149.49
    • US$105.99
    • US$59.99
    • US$109.00
    • US$149.49
    • US$114.99
    • US$31.99