Customer Reviews

4.91 out of 5
See all 159 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (159)
  • Image (21)
  • Video (1)
  • All Star
    • All Star(159)
    • 5 Star(149)
    • 4 Star(5)
    • 3 Star(5)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (New Zealand)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 08/08/2016

    I am running the RacerStar F540 combo in a 1/10 “vintage” racing 2wd buggy. Power is great – a bit better than the old brushed motors I ran in this buggy “back in the day” but not so much power that I have to worry about stripping gears in my old buggy. ESC is very smooth at low speeds – no cogging at all. Both motor and ESC run cool. Car is currently geared for 35mpg, and still has very good low end power. My only complaint – there is no way to program the ESC without the programing card. The card is cheap - $6 here on Banggood. For an extra few dollars, I wish RacerStar/Banggood would include the card with the combo. Overall – great product. Recommended! Jerry From Texas

    Comments (4)
    Show Original
  • 23/09/2016

    I've bashed this in a 2WD Losi 22 buggy with a FlySky GT3B and a 4WD 1/16 eRevo with the Traxxas RTR radio. In both cases it quickly hit about 43kph. It fit straight into both cars. Acceleration is good, response is good and smooth, braking is good, it does not get very hot. No cogging; at the cost of a somewhat jerky start - it starts at 2-3 km/h. The motor is not waterproof; or rather it is not sealed. Where the cables attach there is an opening that lets in water, grass, pebbles, dirt, dust and anything else. Dismantle and clean regularly! I have not yet gotten the ESC wet but as the circuit board is partly exposed, I assume it will not tolerate salt water for example. A neat touch is the capacitor cables, allowing more freedom for installation. Programming card is a must I think. Value is definitely five stars, the opening in the motor is bad, appearance is not flashy but good! In all, a lot of power for the money and so far has been reliable too.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • TMCCRC
    GB
    20/10/2021

    super quick delivery as usual. Thanks Banggood! I received a blue motor and ESC not the black items pictured. I actually prefer them. looks a good product, can't wait to fit them!!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 22/12/2020

    BEST Combo on a tight budget !!! I received a 60A black ESC which works just perfect for my car (WLToys 144001). The only downside is, that the maximum brake force (100%) is quite weak. So, if you need a strong brake in your car, the black 60A ESC will not satisfy you. But if you have a car where the tires slip easily, this ESC is just perfect to brake down your car without loosing too much traction. The motor is a bit lighter and smaller than a normal 540 4 pole. So it is good for lighter/smaller cars but not the best choice for really big/heavy cars. I removed the fan (3 of 4 screws broke off...) as I did not have the space for it under my 1/14 body and need a fan on another ESC.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 18/08/2020

    Relatively fast delivery. Works very well, drive with 3S Lipo. Already several battery charges driven and everything ok. Will be delivered in small carton, data sheet is included, but no instruction manual.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 26/06/2021

    crazy fast with 2s lipo, strong top end power

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 20/10/2020

    Arrived fast, box is slightly damaged on one side, I will try it out when I am free.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 28/10/2017

    looks a good product i will install and to probe, thanks

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 26/06/2017

    Very good and cool engine. I would recommend. Good performance

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 10/05/2017

    Nice product , perfectly fit for the motor little fitting for esc . Great speed with stock battery

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$45.99
    • US$31.99
    • US$10.14
    • US$62.99
    • US$31.51
    • US$24.99
    • US$23.99
    • US$32.99
    • US$16.42
    • US$50.99
    • US$9.34
    • US$43.19
    • US$9.99
    • US$13.99
    • US$26.99
    • US$13.99
    • US$3.99
    • US$10.99