Customer Reviews

4.85 out of 5
See all 268 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (268)
  • Image (42)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(268)
    • 5 Star(234)
    • 4 Star(28)
    • 3 Star(6)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (New Zealand)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 13/12/2021

    My first desoldering device so I can't compare. It works well and the operation is simple. Just placing the switch on the back and in a horizontal position is a little less comfortable. The plastics on the gun do not fit together completely and give a cheap impression. So hopefully it will last for a while. One of the 3 tips has a slightly peeling color and is very rusty at that point. This is not exactly quality material.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 18/10/2021

    Very fast delivering (DHL Express). Good packaging : original carton box wrapped with soldered plastic bag. Material as described. All perfect. Need some practice first to know how to dismount and mount the glass tube on the gun. Good suction and make de-soldering easy. Reach temperature fast. Very happy with this product. Note: the internal fan runs at maximum all the time. It has no regulation, direct to internal 12V. The little vertical light (blue) bar in the front, only showing the pump is running (maybe if you are deaf....) . Be careful by the tube adapter to the unit, it's plastic, do not over tide, it's not necessary. You might break it if tide to much. Note the internal power supply (ZD-P150) can work from 100 to 250 VAC, without any impact on the performances. Mod to do (for myself) : put the power switch from the back to the front panel, temperature regulation for the internal fan. Maybe an improvement to have this blue light bar acting regarding the suction power. Look for youtube's videos that showing some mods. Enjoy this product.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 03/02/2022

    the package arrived intact! everything I needed was in the box. upon testing, I needed a bit of practice to get the hang of it and needed to unclog a couple times but after a while you automatically know the trick to it :) The desoldering works very well. it's effective for removing a lot of components really fast. The station does make a lot of noise. The fan runs continuously, but stops briefly during suctioning, and I am yet to find out if that's normal behaviour or not. overall, I'm pretty happy for the price!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 14/09/2021

    the desoldering gun heater has different size compared with zd917 the tips are not compatible this one has ceramic heater and is thinner than zd917 I did not check but I think is possible to interchange the guns with proper wiring ,. I DO NOT LIKE THE PLASTIC CASE! a metal variant would have been a better choice, the plastic is ok and the ac cable is heat resistant.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 06/04/2022

    SS-331H ProsKit Product matching the characteristics and description. Received shipping in just 4 days. Works perfect. great seller. I am very satisfied!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 11/01/2022

    Works like a charm - but neither the power cable nor the supplied adapter fits german plugs, so you need to keep in mind to buy a separate cable unless you have one. Thankfully, I had several of those left over from other devices :-)

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 08/11/2021

    Excellent tool, after seeing the various movies on youtube I decided to buy it. I consider necessary equipment for those who deal with electronics.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • JPSVIP5
    FR
    21/11/2021

    Received with the suction pipe fitting broken in transport. better packaging would have prevented this I fixed it with a brass inflation tip. After complaint the seller sent me a replacement fitting quickly 5 Stars for Speed of Problem Resolution Only negative point to my opinion: the on/off switch not practical for me because located on the back. I added one in the front. Good station, pretty quick 1 to 2 min, does the job well.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 18/03/2022

    One little plastic piece of the gun holder came broken. But overall it was fast and it works as it should

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 12/08/2021

    Hello. The desolation is missing a piece.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$55.19
    • US$156.99
    • US$19.54
    • US$234.99
    • US$254.14
    • US$39.99
    • US$20.69
    • US$19.99
    • US$6.99
    • US$142.99
    • US$12.64
    • US$23.68
    • US$18.99
    • US$43.99
    • US$29.99
    • US$5.66
    • US$18.99
    • US$39.99