Customer Reviews

4.94 out of 5
See all 371 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (371)
  • Image (56)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(371)
    • 5 Star(355)
    • 4 Star(13)
    • 3 Star(2)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(1)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (New Zealand)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 02/05/2020

    VISUAL INSPECTION : Quality of construction very good, no loose components, no bad solder joints. PERFORMANCE : It worked just out of the box. I left it without load for about 15 minutes and then I coupled three 12 Volts 50 Watts bulbs connected in series. Output 4.2 Amps (150 W). No smoke, no smell, no noise at all, output voltage extremely stable at 35.77 Volts (with no load) and 35.7 Volts (with 4.2 Amps load). So far so very good. Then I tested it more thoroughly with the same setup at 4.2 Amps (no smaller loads). My findings A. Voltage : Extremely stable. B. Cooling : Poor. As other reviewers have said, it can get really hot. After 10 minute at 4.2 amps, the temperature of the output heatsink reached 52 degrees Celsius and was going up (photo 1). Transformer and input heatsink were also too hot, output capacitors also felt hot. I installed above it a 8x8 cm, 24 Volts, 60 mA fan, and now it is really cold – after hours still 31 degrees Celsius. Perfect C. Output ripple (with 20 MHz filter set to ON): Not acceptable. At 4.2 Amps, it is about 850 mVp-p (photo 2), consisting mainly of a sinewave (630 mVp-p, photo 3) and on top of it are added the spikes ( 210 to 250 mVp-p - photo 4) due to the switching frequency. Reason: inadequate output capacitance. By simply adding a 4700 uF capacitor on the output (you can connect it directly to the spare positions on the output connector), the ripple goes down to about 350 mVp-p (photo 5). The quasi-sine wave is now much smaller (ca 50 mVp-p – photo 6), while the spikes remain the same. If you want, you can add on the output an additional LC filter like I did (13,5 mH inductor from the junkbox + 1000 uF capacitor), and go down to less than 160 mVp-p overall ripple (photo 7) because spikes are now 130 mVp-p or less (photo 8). Not bad. Conclusion : Add a fan and a 4700 uF output capacitor, and you have a decent general purpose 36 Volts Power Supply, with enough output current and for a very low price.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 26/02/2017

    Пришедший блок питания полностью соответствует картинкам на странице магазина. Дополню только, что входной конденсатор -Chong 100uF 400V выходные - 3 х 470uF 50 V (JYCDR), кондёр ШИМа - 22uF 50V (Chengx) Маркировка ШИМ тщательно стёрта. Пайка на плате аккуратная.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 12/03/2020

    Quite good power supply, declared characteristics gives, but has decent heating, more in review - https://www.kirich.blog/obzory/bloki-pitaniya/858-blok-pitaniya-geekcreit-36v-180w-prodolzhenie-narodnoy-serii.html

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 24/01/2017

    Das 180W - 36 V Modul ist sehr kompakt aufgebaut und kann daher raumsparend auf- und eingebaut werden. Die Leistung ist genügend für kleinere Applikationen. Auch bei einem längeren Betrieb unter Belastung wurde keine extreme Wärme festgestellt. Was mir nicht so gut gefallen hat, war die Anordnung des Sockels für das Netzkabel. auf der Seite. Das Kabel kann man nicht so gut anbringen Ich benutze das Netzteil zum Betrieb einer Vakuumpumpe im Chemielabor. Ich habe auch ein 3D Gehäuse für das WC-DX2416 nach einer Vorlage des "Ultimate Box Makers" gedruckt. (http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:1264391) Ein weiterer Bericht ist auf meiner deutschen Webseite: http://meinelektronikhobby.blogspot.de/2017/01/kompaktnetzteil-36v-180-w-wx-dc2416.html The 180W - 36 V module is very compact and therefore can be installed in small places - saving way. The performance is sufficient for smaller applications. No extreme heat was detected even during a longer operation under load. What I did not like so much was the arrangement of the socket for the power cable on the side. The cable can not be installed so well I use the power supply for the operation of a vacuum pump in the chemical laboratory. I also have a 3D housing for the WC-DX2416 printed after a template of the "Ultimate Boxmaker". (Http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:1264391) Another report is on my German website: http://meinelektronikhobby.blogspot.de/2017/01/kompaktnetzteil-36v-180-w-wx-dc2416. Html

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 12/04/2021

    I am happy with the units, all working, despite the small chances, based on the "law of total probability", they arrived without damage, the quality of the assembly was not good in 2 units, 1 with the IC this diagonal in relation to the plate and 1 unit with part of the transformer missing, the solder is not bad, but it has no shine, this is not good. Thanks to the review by @samtree, very correct as to the need for a good LC filter and the use of a small fan to cool the unit, the resistor 100 ohms load at the output of 36v, it heats up a lot, even with the unit just turned on, the voltage is constant without load or with varying loads, in the aneng and hikari multimeters the voltage remained stable, the voltage variation seen in the photos is a problem of the voltmeter / ammeter, it erroneously shows an increase in voltage proportional to the increase in load. I don't know if it's the lack of a good LC filter at the 36v output, a common problem or just this voltmeter / ammeter.      #      Estou feliz com as unidades, todas funcionando, apesar das pequenas chances, baseado na "lei da probabilidade total", chegaram sem danos, a qualidade da montagem não foi boa em 2 unidades, 1 com o IC esta diagonal em relação a placa e 1 unidade com parte do transformador faltando, a solda não está ruim, mas não tem brilho, isso não é bom, agradeço ao review de @samtree, muito correto quanto a necessidade de um bom filtro LC e ao uso de pequeno ventilador para resfriar, o resitor 100 ohms de carga na saída dos 36v, esquenta muito, mesmo com a unidade apenas ligada, a tensão é constante sem carga ou com cargas variadas, nos multimetros aneng e hikari a tensão permaneceu estável, a variação das voltagens vista nas fotos é problema do voltimetro / amperimetro, ele mostra erradamente aumento da tensão proporcional ao aumento da carga. Não sei se é a falta de um bom filtro LC na saída de 36v, um problema comum ou apenas deste voltimetro / amperimetro.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 27/09/2021

    On September 1st, I paid, on September 23rd, I received the OR. Packaging - transfer bag and cardboard box. He didn't crush or break during the shipment. B.P. himself, gives out 36.15B. under a load of 2 Amperes, the cut-off was not checked until there was no load at 8 amperes. And some pictures of the subject himself.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 22/10/2017

    The construction is very solid an professional and includes electrical safety features. Only problem is that it produces a lot of ripple and noise at 50 KHz of 2-3Vpp at 35.7V. If that is a problem, additional filters must be added.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 07/04/2022

    Excellent product at a very affordable cost and shipping was faster than scheduled plus the product has been well packaged. I highly recommend this provider, greetings and thank you very much.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 14/12/2020

    Izdelek prispel nepoškodovan. Embalaža je brez vsake sledi poškodb, tako je tudi izdelek nepoškodovan. Deluje izvrstno, tudi napetost je stabilna tudi, ko ga obremeniš. Izdelek se tudi po daljši obremenitvi ne greje pretirano.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 27/05/2018

    works fine and fits in the dp case

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$24.40
    • US$15.12
    • US$19.34
    • US$5.98
    • US$5.83
    • US$17.24
    • US$11.09
    • US$21.71
    • US$6.89
    • US$4.59
    • US$46.99
    • US$4.67
    • US$6.29
    • US$119.99
    • US$11.49
    • US$29.89
    • US$118.44
    • US$9.99