Customer Reviews

4.81 out of 5
See all 346 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (346)
  • Image (74)
  • Video (17)
  • All Star
    • All Star(346)
    • 5 Star(307)
    • 4 Star(24)
    • 3 Star(8)
    • 2 Star(1)
    • 1 Star(6)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (New Zealand)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 18/08/2016

    Ordered this boat from the China warehouse and received it 10 days later in California, which is a great improvement in shipping speed for Banggood. I also have an FT009 boat, and the FT011 is significantly larger than the FT009. Its got great presence in the water and seems much more "hobby grade" in appearance with the faux carbon fiber look. Boat is fast and powerful, and the anti-flip technology works well. Range is at least 200 feet, but I haven't taken it further. After my first run, the other criticisms are valid: turning radius is large compared to the FT009, and it has so much power that it tends to launch itself out of the water if you apply full throttle in bumpy waves. These can be mitigated, but if you want a larger boat that's crazy fast in a straight line, this is the boat for you. I don't think you can beat it for $125.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 24/01/2018

    Well took delivery of my ft011 boat upon inspection the ESC mounting tray two front screws werel broken off at the hull also the inner cover the front mounting tab group and tab was missing also after charging the battery the boat will not bind to the transmitter the boat would not run at all could you please make good on this ASAP I guess this what happens when you want something so bad you are still a great company banggood I guess it's just the product that you are selling from different vend

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 04/11/2017

    This is a FANTASTIC model speed boat! I was totally surprised by the speed!!! It looks more like 100MPH on the lake! I have been in the R/C boat hobby from the 1970s usually with glow-plug engines or more commonly known these days as Nitro :-) I have had 10cc exotic engines to power boats, but this Feulin boat seems to surpass even those in speed! You have to see it to believe it! It rooster-tails just like a hydroplane and is surprisingly stable with its deep-v hull. I flipped it once which was a little scary because it was out in the middle of the lake but I used the flipped over fix to get it back on its way again :-) I love the Li-Po batteries and brush-less motor setup!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • gregb
    FR
    18/08/2017

    Bateau de très bon rapport qualité prix. Rapide. Plutôt bien finit. Pièces de rechange. Seul bémol. Inclinaison en virage dû au gouvernail écarté. Sinon parfait. ...

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 01/06/2018

    super fast shipping for usa warehouse wow what a nice boat the finish is really nice can’t wait to try it this weekend

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 23/07/2021

    The boat looks exactly as indicated in the description, however the quality is not very high in fact I expected better.Driving is not easy to maneuver and the steering system composed of the metal lever (servo-rudder connection) is really bad. .. too thin and not too rigid, which results in an unspecified steering (due to the deformability of the rod) and a lower steering angle. Also some pieces such as the rear fins appear ruined and look like reconditioned pieces and not new from the factory.The propeller at the end is too small given the size of the boat, so I will try to change it. However for the price and for the contents of the kit I would say that I am quite satisfied! I recommend the purchase.

    Comments (4)
    Show Original
  • 15/08/2017

    Very nice looking speed boat, Its pretty big and powerful. It runs on 4S lipo and runs pretty fast! Very fun to drive. Simple design inside easy to repair and lot of parts available. Overall very good investment. I like it! I got very cool review video, test run and I onboard video shot with GoPro :) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CzLlLhn56Vg

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 17/09/2016

    The boat is beautiful and very fast, the materials are good, but the batterie does not has a long life, so I recommend buying a second extra battery.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • VIP1
    NL
    12/08/2016

    Hi All, It shipped the 27th of July and 3 days later it arrived in Amsterdam! but got held by customs and recieved the boat 12th August so it wasn't that bad at all. Box was a bit damaged but the boat and radio was all good! Going out tomorrow for the first maiden run. Q: Got my battery on the charger for more than 4 hours now and the red light of the charger is still blinking, when the battery is full the red light has to go off, right??? Thanks!

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 15/04/2021

    The shipment was initially received and it was in very good condition, but after opening to check the number of four boats of the same type, I discovered that the rudders were not properly wrapped and that the cervo-to-rottle joint was all loose

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$75.99
    • US$103.99
    • US$127.99
    • US$159.99
    • US$12.99
    • US$478.99
    • US$76.99
    • US$475.99
    • US$139.81
    • US$115.99
    • US$141.99
    • US$60.99
    • US$86.22
    • US$424.34
    • US$137.99
    • US$66.99
    • US$156.99
    • US$46.99