Customer Reviews

4.94 out of 5
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (404)
  • Image (79)
  • Video (5)
  • All Star
    • All Star(404)
    • 5 Star(380)
    • 4 Star(23)
    • 3 Star(1)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (New Zealand)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 10/08/2020

    Added: anti slip, buzzer, ufl connector, lollipop 3, adjustable ledbar, solderd the battery connector 90° (higlhly recommended), locked the spi antenna with tie rip and locked the other parts like the battery connector with tiny elastics. (I will add a xm plus soon to take advantage of the 200mW vtx.

    Comments (11)
    Show Original
  • 10/09/2020

    The Tiny Hawk Freestyle 2 is honestly fantastic! Why is this an excellent quad for beginners and experienced alike? Well here are some of the pros and very few cons: Durability - this little quad can take a beating with no problem. The Avon props that come stock are highly durable. I have never broken one prop in spite of shooting a tiny gap and hitting a metal pole or accidentally hitting a tree at full force. The carbon fiber frame is excellent and you won’t have to worry if you are new and slam it into anything. Sound - The highly durable Avon props are also very quiet and won’t cause a lot of noise while you are whipping this quad around your yard. Additionally, the 7000kv motors while remaining quiet, have great punch. Beginner friendly - The factory tuning was surprisingly good. For anyone starting out this is a very gentle entry and you will have fun right away. There is also room for growth! So, once you start making progress you can make some easy adjustments on betaflight and still have a great time. Batteries: The 2 included batteries are easy to charge with the included charger so there’s a lot less stress than with the larger lipos. However, 2 batteries does not mean you can fly on just 1 battery. You will need to run both batteries simultaneously or make a PH 2.0 redundant pin with an old battery connector. Packaging: The little case was really nice. It will fit all the extra props, the 2 batteries (you are going to need to buy a lot more), a charger, spare hardware and if you remove the foam the quad will fit without removing the installed props (see picture). Room for Improvement: This is a massive improvement from THFS1. However, there is yet some room for improvements. Like the THFS1 you will need a beeper. without one finding the THFSII in y’all grass or brush can be a challenge. The diapole antenna is durable but pretty much garbage. So you can replace the vtx or for a little improvement you can solder in a better antenna.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 02/01/2021

    The suitcase came a little smudged but it resolved quickly. It could come with more information to be able to do Biding with the command because I bought another drone of the same brand that comes with the command and had to get information from others to get it. I do not advise to purchase uncommanded drones normally called BNF Drones. It is only for those who already have other universal commands, or a great knowledge of them. The position of the elices is the one in the photos. It doesn't come with manual showing the placement of them.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 03/11/2020

    Super small copter with good power. The settings via Betaflight were also easy (FPV channel, assign switch etc. The flight times are also good about 4-5 minutes, so a 10 pack ordered from the URUAV 450mah and you have good time to stay in the air. However, the two preset Pid profiles were much too sluggish / too slow for my taste. Then I looked at YOU TUBE other pids with which I was then also satisfied. Delivery from CZ warehouse 5days.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 28/04/2021

    package arrived in perfect order. I had gotten a bad battery in my kit though. the metal tabs that hold the plastic connector are missing so if you pull on the wires even slightly they pop out of the connector. so I have to buy more 1s batteries so I can fly it. The quad did bind to my controller just fine and it seems to be good to go. just need batteries to fly it 😢

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 15/01/2021

    This is my second purchase (^-^) I skipped 5 inches for the main, and I skipped 3 inches for the chopstick rest Do you have to buy a 2.5" machine because it's hard to enjoy less than two inches? I was worried So cute and cool! Just buy tinyhawk2freestyle (just like) w It's worse than the 2.5-inch plane I built myself It's very light. It's a little 80g with a battery I felt the potential (although I am a beginner amateur w) I'm honestly disappointed if I do nothing and fly it straight It's a freestyle plane, but is it an aerial? That's a very relaxing feeling When the distance is about 100 meters away, the binding is broken suddenly and the VTX is disturbed It's a toy if you stay in stock But it's a big change in receiver addition, Bataflight configuration change, prop exchange, and VTX antenna transfer or replacement Honestly, I feel underpowered, but I'm sure it'll be a pretty enjoyable aircraft The first VTX antenna was thick and long, so I changed the tie lap to the right back and installed it obliquely on the tail side, but this alone changed dramatically and improved The second one was a thin and short type, so I changed it to lollipop 3 The rest will be the aircraft that you can enjoy with the Bataflight Rate change and the 2540-3 prop (^-^) I liked the first one and bought the second one w It's easy to get 1S2, and nano2 meets the minimum VTX200mW is good if antenna is moved or replaced (^-^) But custom has limitations, the motor is 1103, but it can't be changed because it's three screws At most, about a 7500kv motor on a tinyhawk2Racer? Is that right? The FC cannot be changed if the mounting hole is unique and the hole cannot be drilled The first camera was also processed and equipped with RunCam phoenix2nano, but I think it is unlikely that it can be changed if it is not processed I'm trying to order RunCam nano4 It's possible to change nano4, but I wonder if it's necessary because it's not much different in performance There are also cons, but overall it is well done and I wonder if it is recommended (^-^)

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 25/09/2020

    Great little quad. F411 board - Nano 2 - TH1103 7000KV - 5A BlHeli_S - 25/100/200mW - SPI RX There are extra props & a little bag of prop bolts & a couple of spare parts (not many) & a USB charging board. Will take latest BetaFlight To bind to integrated rx, use BF CLI command - bind_rx_spi Had to reposition the FPV antenna so it was a little higher, still not high enough to clear the battery. Arm guards & battery holder from Thingiverse & remixed to include antenna holders. Plenty of reviews on YouTube. This is my 3rd Emax Baby/Tiny Hawk quad, they are all fantastic out of the box!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 13/07/2021

    A really great starter drone. It is well assembled and very well furnished (Betaflight). After I had connected my own S-bus receiver the Tinyhawk could also communicate with my Taranis X9D+ 2019 SE in the D16 mode. The flight times are completely ok. Depending on how your own flight handle is, you can fly between 3-5 minutes. The RunCam Nano 2 provides a good picture to the glasses or monitor. Since only one simple VTX antennas was installed, the range is small but quite sufficient for this size. I had to update the firmware since the very first version was still on the chip. But went without any major problems. And last but not least, a battery was broken. Banngood reacted superbly.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 21/04/2021

    Product arrived in 15 running days, still haven't been able to test however the quality is excellent. It was missing the small Phillips key but it was possible to assemble the propellers with another key that I had. It is quite difficult to disconnect the battery from the drone, it may be because the fitting is very well done, which ensures more safety in case there are crashes during flight. Other than that, I have no more complaints.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 22/09/2020

    It is a very versatile drone , highly recommended to start in the FPV, I am initiating and decided to acquire it because of the good opinions it has. It is a very good drone, the improved camera makes the handling much more comfortable, so all this combined with a good control make your kit, the perfect group to start. The drone is well assembled, so you only need to put the propels and connect the batteries to start flying. The frame looks pretty good and I consider it very resistant to the first strokes from which a beginner like me does not escape. In this sense I would recommend it without problem. although for its cost you could find bigger drones, but not with the same quality of components, it is for this and for the improvements that it has to itself before this that I highly recommend it. The laque consists of a pair of propels, two batteries, charger and the drone with its counting card, as well as some stickers already very own in this type of devices. The mini briefcase is much appreciated, which helps you to transport it without problem, either in a backpack or in a travel suitcase, it comes padded so it offers a very good protection for the drone. As far as shipping was concerned it was quite good, I arrived in the estimated time of delivery and the package was stopped without any problem, inside it everything arrived quite well without damage and everything very well packed. Now I am waiting for a check and I hope the shipment will be just as efficient. In conclusion: the drone is a very good option for those who start out in the FPV world as well as me, as well as for those who are looking for a drone of a good quality and are willing to pay a little more for a drone of that size. Highly recommended!

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • NZD$158.78
    • NZD$394.52
    • NZD$131.50
    • NZD$219.17
    • NZD$526.04
    • NZD$701.39
    • NZD$170.95
    • NZD$140.27
    • NZD$221.95
    • NZD$213.33