Customer Reviews

4.94 out of 5
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (296)
  • Image (48)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(296)
    • 5 Star(279)
    • 4 Star(15)
    • 3 Star(2)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (New Zealand)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 27/04/2021

    ENG.: Amazing device. The only thing that bothered me was the fact that it loses some analog stick quality. Compared to the RG350, the analog sticks are less smother than it's predecessor. So, it is strange when you buy a successor and you end up missing the old one. People on videos says that the analog reminds of the Nintendo Switch analog, but it its only in appearance. I also had to flash another operational system (like ArkOS or 351Elec). The stock firmware came with some bugs and confunsing things. It is not optimized for a smooth gameplay due to the resolution for some games and etc. But, once you get to reflash a new operating system (I'm using ArkOS recently) and get little bit of knowlegde about RetroArch configuration you will have in your hands a fine piece of handheld capable of so many things. For example, PSP games like Castlevania X, Megaman X Marverick Hunter, PES 2011 or Patapon (not a stock game) runs nicely enough. I was not encouraged to play N64 or Dreamcast games. They put the RG351P on the edge of it's capability, so I don't want to be frustrated by it. I'm happy to play 100% games that are in the safe zone for it's device. The other thing that still annoyed me is the WiFi access. The first releasese of the RG351p has a internal WiFi chip, but they took that off because of a sound bug. It didn't come with a WiFi adapator and I had a pretty bad time trying to using many OTG and WiFi adaptors. None of them worked. A few days further I was told that there are just a few WiFi adaptors that makes your RG351p connect with WiFi. I bought a TP LINK TL-WN725N, and I'm still waiting to arrive and hope that works. Overall, you need to put in mind that, if you are a perfeccionist like me, you will need three things: 1. Retroarch Know-How 2. How to flash a new OS, in case that you want to try a different aproach. 3. Tolerance. Nothing will be perfect.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 14/04/2021

    This laptop is excellent, it comes with several games installed, pure nostalgia, I've tested many games and the point I liked most, is that in all the games I played, I didn't have any problem of delay, the answer is immediate, it was my greatest fear, I suggest everyone can buy without fear, as the delivery I bought on 17/03/2021 arrived 13/04/2021, that is 28 days.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 08/11/2020

    Great product! It doesn't lock, it's got great sound and lots of emulators. Quality product! They can buy without fear. It took only 11 days to get here in Brazil! I'm very pleased.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 23/10/2020

    Top product. Excellent quality. I bought it on October 14th, arrived on October 23rd. Being that it was dispatched from there on the 19th. It took only 4 days to get from China to my hands. Highly recommend the purchase.

    Comments (6)
    Show Original
  • 02/06/2021

    I like the console, the fluidity that runs the retros games. My rating is 4 out of 5 stars because the manufacturer does not include a micro SD card usb reader. to pass the games it touches already have one or an adapter and the wifi function does not work, the other reason is because the storage system of the console is good but sometimes if you try to record the game directly in the game it might not be saved, It's already happened to me several times and I really don't know if it's the same console or poor quality SD card problem. For everything else very well

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 20/05/2021

    Great construction, comfortable buttons, the selection of games is good and a great screen. I recommend installing the 351Elec or ArkOS to get a better performance on the emulators. Arrived in 12 days and untaxed by customs.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 10/02/2021

    Arrived in just 8 days from China Warehouse to UK. Super-fast delivery. The product has very good quality compared to other chinese devices. I recomend you guys to download the updated Emuelec or even ArkOS.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 31/07/2021

    Product arrived fast...it took longer here in Brazil due to the Mail which holds the merchandise on average 10 days...on the other product came working properly...one touch only protect the packaging more

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 27/04/2021

    Εξαιρετική φορητή ρετρό κονσόλα 👍🏻 Άψογη ποιότητα κατασκευής, πολύ καθαρή οθόνη και πολύ καλό πάτημα κουμπιών 👍🏻 Συστήνεται ανεπιφύλακτα παίδες 😉👍🏻

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 17/04/2021

    Very happy with the product. Shipping took a bit longer, than expected, due to Easter Holidays. Apart from that, everything is fine, high quality product as in description :)

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • NZD$53.66
    • NZD$67.08
    • NZD$148.27
    • NZD$62.71
    • NZD$78.82
    • NZD$177.94
    • NZD$201.27
    • NZD$113.76
    • NZD$207.31
    • NZD$148.27
    • NZD$19.94
    • NZD$90.56
    • NZD$27.16
    • NZD$95.60
    • NZD$85.87
    • NZD$38.57
    • NZD$175.02
    • NZD$700.12