Customer Reviews

4.27 out of 5
See all 55 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (55)
  • Image (5)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(55)
    • 5 Star(40)
    • 4 Star(5)
    • 3 Star(2)
    • 2 Star(1)
    • 1 Star(7)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (New Zealand)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 18/02/2022

    I received the undamaged package quickly. After uploading, I tried and tested the features. The device has a soul. Listening to a good setup and especially a good antenna, I was reassured that I didn't buy a noise generator :) Thanks Banggood!

    Comments (4)
    Show Original
  • 30/05/2022

    Everything was great.This is not noise generator and jm glad to have it .

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 21/06/2022

    This is my second usdx and i received 5 days earlier.I really love it and im very happy because it is not noise generator.Thanks again Bangood.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 24/12/2021

    There is no instruction manual, the quality is not very good

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 05/01/2022

    It worked fine.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 23/11/2021

    This radio was delivered in a very timely manner. Upon receiving this, I charged it, and I tested it out by attempting to contact some Parks on the Air activators. Band conditions were not very good, but I could only hear four parks. I was able to make successful contacts to three of them, one of which was in Texas nearly 1200 miles (1900 km) away where I got a 54 report using a 66' EFHW antenna which was a in a sloper configuration with the top at about 23ft in height on a telescopic mast. Audio reports were good just using the built in microphone.. I cannot wait to play with this some more and to do my first Parks on the Air activations to see what this baby can do. :-) It is amazing small as well, and while a bit weighty in my hand, it would be unnoticeable to hike somewhere in a park, or summit, and make an activation. Or keep in the car, and play radio while waiting to pick up my son from his piano lesson.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 04/02/2022

    This is a FIRST IMPRESSIONS review so take it with a grain of salt and consider that it may change (for good or bad) after I gain more experience with it. Suffice to say, it is my opinion that although it is not the most sophisticated piece of electronics around this is a great value for someone looking to get into portable HF minus the financial barrier presented by Big Three (Yaesu, Kenwood, Icom) offerings. On the "plus" side it's reasonable sensitive and has useable filters on C.W., easy to tune around and change modes even with the SDR menu system. The built-in C.W. decoder is useful. It might get me back into C.W. since I can remember how to send but get flustered on copying. The case is made of metal so good shielding there. And decent heft, presumably partly to do with the decent size lithium rechargeable battery inside. Don't lose the included "travel adapter" as they claim it is the only adapter you should use to charge the lithium battery, even though it looks like the same cheap wall wart China sends with all its 12v powered electronics. Just the same, better safe than sorry. Pair this with an ATU-100 ATU and you have a decent little portable QRP for less than half the price of the Xiegu offering. I'll update this review after I get some real world experience in.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 20/05/2022

    the description of the item is purposely misleading. It is advertised as an eight band QRP transceiver when they only send the microphone. Banggood should be ashamed of hosting such dishonest liars as legitimate merchants.

    Comments (4)
    Show Original
  • 24/02/2022

    For what we got it for it will do the job, this is not an off the shelf perfect rig but it has some nice features lending itself to a sota type radio don't expect perfect audio from the ssb resolved signal but it can be tuned to make reasonable audio and the pl259 antenna socket is good for making a base loaded mono band antenna, inbuilt mike and ppt turn it into a hand-held HF walkie talkie to get a message out from sota peaks.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 23/05/2022

    Very disappointed with what was received. The web page shows the radio and accessories. I only received a microphone and US to Australian power adapter.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$29.99
    • US$72.99
    • US$65.99
    • US$349.99
    • US$85.99
    • US$119.99
    • US$135.99
    • US$45.99
    • US$85.99
    • US$251.85