Customer Reviews

4.63 out of 5
See all 395 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (395)
  • Image (48)
  • Video (1)
  • All Star
    • All Star(395)
    • 5 Star(334)
    • 4 Star(19)
    • 3 Star(15)
    • 2 Star(10)
    • 1 Star(17)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (New Zealand)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 10/01/2022

    Ordered 7th in the evening, arrived mid-day on the 10th. From UK warehouse to UK address. Quick and painless. The quality is really REALLY nice. Came with a little hex key to allow adjustment, but out of the box it doesn't need adjustment at all. Checked how square it was out of the box and it was perfect. Markings look laser etched on rather than stamped, this makes it more accurate. The outer markings have the measurement starting at the edge of the ruler, and inner marking starting at zero from the handle which is very handy. My close up photo shows what I mean. I have previously used a combination square, but will now be using this veiko as my primary measurement and right angle marking tool in my wood working, it is a better tool. It is really nice tool, good value, high quality. Genuinely very happy and impressed. Would recommend.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 17/12/2021

    It arrived a week early. I checked it with calibrated tools. It is square. The scales on both edges are accurate. I did not check all the holes, but I don't find any reason to suspect they aren't accurate, like the rest of it. The cheeks are correct with the blade. It is very light. It appears to be all aluminum.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 11/03/2022

    Definitely quality product, good packaging and very protective. The team on the one hand was not exactly perfect but you can calibrate it easily with a key already in the box, see in the photos. High value for money, the equivalent of more famous brands costs about twice as much.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 21/02/2022

    Excellent tool! I test the tool with different angles of 90 degrees and the result is exactly 90 degrees. The finish of the tool is impressive! The ergonomic rim that has helped a lot and keeps the tool stable on the work surface.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 19/04/2022

    Ordered not that corner that wanted (too many options), but we will see, as with this will work. Good packaging.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 21/03/2022

    Another Veiko product to add to the toolset. This item is of high quality and accurate compared against other known accurate measures. This is nice and light weight and looks the part. Came well protected in its own branded box. Worth the money and the wait.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 17/09/2021

    The square is not square. I've compared it against a pair of my machinist squares as well as a PEC combination square, and it all shows that the VEIKO square is not square. Like many, I bought this item after seeing a glowing review from a YouTuber. I'm not doubting that some people have gotten good square products, but the QA QC is not good enough.

    Comments (4)
    Show Original
  • 20/08/2021

    Good construction quality... reinforced packaging... arrived in perfect condition. Shipping was fast.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 06/04/2022

    The square came nicely packaged in a carboard box with foam inserts. Although the box did not at first seem sturdy enough to withstand bumps and nicks during postage, but there is no apparent amage to the packaging whatsoever. Postage time was nicely within the timeframe promised. The square itself is nice, the anodized coat has only a couple of miniscule nicks in total and the square is very accurate in my opinion. The outer edge has a deviance from 90 degrees of 0.02mm per 30cm (0.004 degrees) and the inner edge 0.46mm per 27cm (0.098 degrees). Knowing this I will use the outer edge for more accurate measurements, but the deviation on the inner edge is also ok for most woodworking. The width of the square from base is a nice 30.05mm and is a bit thinner on the tip with 29.88mm. These measurements could vary from product to product, but I myself am very happy with the accuracy of the square that I got. I also like the design of the square. The edges are sharp enoug hto make very accurate markings, but not sharp enough to cut skin on rip gloves. The extra lip protruding from the handle makes it very easy to use without holding it upright at all times and the removable handle means the square can be used as a completely flat one. The aluminium body means I have to be careful with this instrument, but as a pro the head will not curve over time like stanless steel would. Also considering such precision with the square, it is easy to treat it as a precision instrument as well. From the initial impressions, if something would happen to my square, I would buy the same product again.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 25/02/2022

    Perfect Really good finish and packaging. Only took 3 weeks for delivery to South Africa.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$22.99
    • US$28.74
    • US$13.79
    • US$17.99
    • US$11.49
    • US$15.99
    • US$11.45
    • US$15.99
    • US$18.99
    • US$65.99