Customer Reviews

4.98 out of 5
See all 42 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (42)
  • Image (5)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(42)
    • 5 Star(41)
    • 4 Star(1)
    • 3 Star(0)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (New Zealand)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 01/08/2022

    delivered in 5 working days by DPD to Budapest well packaged, seems to be a stable machine the high temp extruder does not have a párt cooling fan included

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 28/12/2020

    This printer is great! I've been in the 3D-printing game for 2 years with a madmax-inspired large bowden corexy setup. The past few days I've been going through materials I wasn't able to print before in a reliable way... PA, PETG-PC, TPU, ... all very smooth once you know how to set up the first layer for each. The high-temp head and the dual sheet are surely a plus in switching between filaments. With some hackery I hooked it up to octoprint... the only downside is the lack of inside space for a cam... tight build, with tight results!!! The shipping had an issue on the first try, but given the time of the year and the swift handling of the Banggood customer service, it was hardly an nuissance...

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 19/08/2020

    I started 3D printing with this printer and - yes - there needs to be some understanding of 3D basics which can be found on the web. But the Support from Qidi Tech (e-mailresponse within a few hours - thanks Sophia!!!) is amazing. They help in any case and will fix the issues - whatever the issue is. Back to the printer: this printer has a significant size but this also helps to carry the massive metal frame which makes the foundation of this printer super robust against vibrations and stands for very high accuracy in printing. For PLA, "out of the box" printing is easily possible. For ABS the only change I did in the software settings (slicer) to turn on the cooler fan to only 20% (!). ABS usually does not like cooling but the overhang areas of a thread that I printed were much better after this little slicer optimization. The magnetic print base does a proper job: as long as the bed leveling is done, there is no issue with adhesion on the print bed. This print base is easy to remove and to clean outside the printer. The magnetic base is super robust which ensures a flat and square base of the print! In some web forums you can read about clicking extruder - yes - I was and I am also faced with this "effect": in most cases, it is just sufficient to change the print temperature of PLA from 190°C to 200°C (I believe, it depends on the filament brand). The Slicer Software that comes with the printer (I am using a MAC) is super easy to understand and does the job just perfectly. This is a perfect printer for beginners or even professionals who need a reliable 3D printer that just does the job. If I was the designer of this printer, I did some changes on the extruder/hotend, but - again - it just works and does a great job. Thanks again to Sophia - you answered all my 3D printing questions!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 03/12/2021

    So ixh have tested the printer now and am more than satisfied it print like a one bit loud but everything still in the frame. So the facketen - Very horny deuck bed 6mm thick - A stretch extruder - Suitable for all filaments - Because of accessory - Horny Display - W-LAN And super pressure results Only the slicer software from Qidi is not so great I try to get on cura Would buy the printer re-register Is for beginners and professionals

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 19/08/2020

    Great 3d printer. Quick delivery.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 07/12/2020

    I am very satisfied. Unpacked, plugged in, levelled... running. The workmanship is great, the noise level absolutely okay. Price performance fit absolutely.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 25/09/2021

    It’s a fantastic printer and a really important plus is kind and competent support that always help you to solve any problems. 5 stars but it deserves 20!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 20/07/2021

    After working my first 3D printer (Ender-3 V2) for a couple months I found the X-Plus to be much more stable and dependable. The bed holds level very well and is easy to level if need be. I personally like the spool holder setup. I've seen people complain about the spool holder arrangement, but I think the spool holder is out of the way and very functional. Have not, as yet, used the high temp extruder but plan to soon. The regular extruder nozzle has plugged up twice in the past month and although the actual nozzle replacement is easy you have to remove the extruder to properly get at the nozzle or the hot end could be damaged if not supported when loosening or tightening the nozzle threads. I went out on a limb and purchased my Qidi X-Plus printer instead of a Prusa MK3 and have been glad I did (so far). I know the Prusa printers are supposed to be very good, and I'm sure they are but with the X-Plus having an enclosed frame and having a high temperature extruder made up my mind as to which printer to purchase. My son wants my Ender machine and I'm thinking about replacing it with another X-Plus (or I might just pickup a Prusa machine to compare the two). I can highly recommend the Qidi X-Plus 3D printer based on my experience using the printer constantly for over a month now. I have not used Qidi's customer service yet so I can't say anything about their customer support, but it's suppose to be good.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 04/07/2022

    Fast delivery. High quality. He's working flawlessly.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 10/05/2022

    The printer arrived faster than expected. Well packed with some of the accessories. The enclosed assembly instructions are easy to understand and documented with pictures. Also, the USB stick contains plenty of videos, so that actually everyone can do the assembly or assembly. HT Nozzle should be upgraded. A second flexible printing plate was also included. The first prints look very good. Just tried PLA so far. In my opinion, it prints PLA excellently when the hood and door are open. Dimensional deviation less than 0.1 mm. I am very satisfied so far.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$159.99
    • US$219.00
    • US$379.00
    • US$297.85
    • US$469.99
    • US$299.00
    • US$527.85
    • US$435.85
    • US$319.00
    • US$299.99
    • US$999.99
    • US$319.99
    • US$579.00
    • US$499.00
    • US$493.35
    • US$599.99
    • US$299.00
    • US$349.99