Customer Reviews

4.95 out of 5
See all 43 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (43)
  • Image (10)
  • Video (1)
  • All Star
    • All Star(43)
    • 5 Star(42)
    • 4 Star(0)
    • 3 Star(1)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (New Zealand)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 07/06/2021

    Been using it for a while, works great, quiet, keeps the HDDs reasonably cool, despite our generally high temperatures in my location. It is my 2nd unit, really like those 5-Bays units from ORICO. The CrystalDiskMark bencmark's numbers are from testing a Toshiba N300 8TB HDD in the Orico 5-Bays enclosre.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 11/05/2022

    Here I am to review a second Devicebay from ORICO. A really well made professional product. 5 SATA 3.5 hard drive bays with USB 3.0 connection. I remember that the maximum cut for each drive is Max 10 TB. for a total of 50 Terabytes. It's not a little bit. Not being a N.A.S. with network function to schedule multiple backups on the 5 disks you can use various software types. You can use TeamViewer for remote access. Highly recommended product

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 11/04/2022

    The product is great. High quality of materials, the plastic protectors even come in to protect the (EU) power plug, first time I've seen such accuracy. Precise power button and cooling fan under the devicebay. The switching power supply is sturdy and nice. As you can see from the picture it holds the charge for more than 30 seconds if disconnected from the 220v network. Perfect packaging and the unit is well protected from the shock/absorbent material spacers and film on the magnetic opening lid, great and practical. no components detached from the internal motherboard (and unfortunately happened to one reviewer...) No dents or scratches. Highly recommended product, remember that it accepts 5 disks up to 10 Terabytes each. Well...what can I say. Greetings to all Banggood users!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 27/08/2019

    works like magic! 5internal hard drives, ease of use. plug n play. im using it for large file movies. then, i connect it directly to my media player-minix neo uh9. happy customer here!!!

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 23/09/2019

    17 days delivery time. The box was damaged, but its very well protected, so there was everything ok inside. This HDD enclosure works really awesome and I am very satisfied with this item. I only miss network connection.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 07/01/2019

    This works great with 5 Hard Drives. I used it to create a cheap NAS with RAID. You can use Windows Storage Spaces or FreeNAS Operating System. The fan is audible, so best to put this into a room where it doesn't matter. It cools very well.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 15/05/2021

    The device is very excellent, very fast and has a five-hardic capacity and I would recommend buying it

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 12/11/2020

    Good Product!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 19/12/2018

    era o que eu esperava gostei muito do produto compacto e leve

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 03/01/2021

    I have to open this device before to use. Inside was something, what make a noise and can make a short on circuit board or broke a Fan. It was a Capacity. I hope the device works fine, not try yet.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$299.99
    • US$13.99
    • US$68.99
    • US$64.39
    • US$72.44
    • US$19.99
    • US$6.99
    • US$13.79
    • US$16.09
    • US$32.22
    • US$12.99
    • US$4.98
    • US$13.99
    • US$12.79
    • US$14.99
    • US$40.99
    • US$8.04
    • US$9.99