Customer Reviews

4.87 out of 5
See all 379 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (379)
  • Image (79)
  • Video (13)
  • All Star
    • All Star(379)
    • 5 Star(345)
    • 4 Star(24)
    • 3 Star(8)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(2)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (New Zealand)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 10/11/2020

    Upgrade tires, wheels. The axls on this car are M2,5 the original wheels are hex 7. Hex 7 wheels are really hard to come by. So the best option I found was the upgrade wheels and tires the to upgrade wheels of WPL (will post later). Nice rims, heavy, really sticky rubber. How to mount them? The way I did it, I bought brass spacers for a raspberry pi. These are available in 2,5mm hex 4mm, and 3,0mm hex 5mm (slightly smaller then the WPL wheel needs). I then sawed of what space I needed to make the wheels turn without hitting the frame. Please measure for yourself, for me it was 11mm of the long spacer which was the 5mm hex. Then put the 2,5 mm hex spacer inside the 3,0 and solder it together. The rims come without a ventilation hole, so drill one in small say 2mm, and drill the mounting holes of the rims from 2,5 to 3,0 mm. This way it fits the bigger spacer of 3mm originally for the raspberry. It took me 30 minutes to do this, excluded getting all the tools ready ;). Good luck!

    Comments (4)
    Show Original
  • 13/12/2019

    Bonjour j’ai bien reçu mon colis mais dans un état catastrophique le crawler est cassé aucune protection pour l’emballage mise à part un sac plastique n’a été mis sur la boîte j’attendais ce cadeau pour l’offrir à un de mes enfants à Noël malheureusement c’est raté je vous fais suivre quelques photos de l’emballage ainsi que de la casse pouvez-vous m’envoyer les pièces cassées le plus rapidement possible afin que je puisse le réparer ou tout simplement me le rembourser et je vous le réexpédie J’attends votre réponse avant d’ouvrir le gestionnaire du litige sur PayPal

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 22/04/2021

    really horny part is really fun to ride in the garden. Shipping was three weeks but for the price gladly reflected: D only nasty was that the a wheel shaft broken(foto) was already and the screwdriver was screwed a screw too far in(foto) but it runs great so all good

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 26/12/2015

    I bought 2 HBX Crawler. The Hbx 1/24 devastator is so stable and strong crawler it has 2 x 1.2 kg servos. front and backside of crawler and the steering control is amazing there are four steering mode for tires and you can also select sides of tires by this option. Before i buy Hbx i research the 1/24 1/18 crawlers and drive lots of them 1/24 scale is more enjoy from others excatly the size must 1/24 . And i compare hbx with redcat sumo , losi trekker, hsp and reely crawlers. My decison is hbx cause i love it. It has more steering options and this effects driving of crawler. 2servos is only on hbx and this also effects power of crawler. Hope more upgrade parts, more spare parts, more Bodies for HBX 1/24.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 26/06/2021

    Climbs with the Best of them 🤟😎🤘 The Original tires look Koolio but don't grip all that well. I put on some wheel weights and added Softer, shorter Better gripping tires and it really made a difference. I used shorter tires to help compensate the wheel weights because the weights slowed down the speed . motor isn't that strong and had trouble spinning up the rpms . Great Fun 🤟😎🤘

    Comments (3)
    Show Original
  • 24/08/2021

    delivered early with no box damage. no complaints its exactly what the reviews say. 1 thing I don't like is the servo arms on this model are white,even though on the box they are black, so I will be Changing them, the white 1s work just I don't like the look

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 18/04/2019

    love it. tires a little hard but climbs pretty well.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 28/02/2016

    This truck is very fun and a great value for the US/Canda Warehouse price. Unfortunately, it's out of stock for us.banggood.com but I hope they get more soon! I hope the US site begins to stock parts for this truck as well! On my second charge, a hub hex nut pin broke and those seemed to be very hard to find. Banggood offers many parts for the truck, and other parts can be sourced from Losi Trail Trekker or Redcat Sumo Crawler. I was also provided a european charger, so I bought a cheap adapter from Amazon - worked perfectly. The truck will run 45 minutes or more on a single charge, very pleased! The battery is inside an enclosed case, and that case sits in the middle of the bolted metal chassis. This means you can't just swap an extra battery in easily, however you can modify the enclosure and place the battery box upside down allowing you to more quickly snap in a fresh battery. My favorite feature is the selectable steering modes! You can switch modes on the fly right from the controller, and that comes in handy very often. This is seemingly compatible with many other brands of micro crawler tires/wheels, even those expensive CNC billet alluminum deals. Feel free to donate me a set if you're rich! :) Overall, this is an excellent hobby grade micro crawler for the price! I am very happy with the purchase and have already had a couple hours of fun out of it. I look forward to modifying this truck with lights, an FPV cam, and maybe some sweet alluminum wheels. Snag one of these things for sure!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 22/11/2021

    General rating: 8.5/10 Aesthetics: 7.5/10 Weight distribution: 9/10 Tires: 5/10 Suspension: 9/10 Engine brake:10/10 Electronics: 9/10 Control: 8.5/10 Range: 9/10 Video:https://youtu.be/uWAxO7MoEdQ Aesthetics With regard to the aesthetics of this replica I have to say that to my taste it is more attractive without the casing than with it put on. Without it, the entire aluminum structure of the car is exposed, giving it a profile cut that reminds of buggys. The bodywork appears to be of a different scale. Distribution of weights. The balance of weights and the position of the car's center of gravity are excellent, this configuration enables you to face slopes well above your grip. The total weight of the car with battery included is 310g, of which 148g are supported on the front axle, to the 162g that marks the rear axle. The balance between the sides of the car is accurate. Tires. It has 4 tires 55mm diameter by 27mm width, the rims are removable 28mm diameter. The appearance of the tyres is far above their effectiveness. The free height that they give the car is not what the rest of the components deserve. Suspension. The suspension travel of the front axle is 21mm, compared to the 16mm that the rear axle tilts. With this geometry, it is able to overcome a 56mm high obstacle with a single wheel, without losing contact the other 3. Engine brake The resistance to the forward movement when motor is stopped is excellent, if only this concept were taken into account, it would be able to rise or fall vertically. The maximum speed given by the gear ratio is successful. Electronics. The sensitivity, progression and touch of the electronics is highly predictable, a very necessary quality in this modality. Command. The controls are strategically located at the top of the controller, being accessible and visible at all times. The trims of both the 2 independent steering servos and the throttle trim are analog. It has a selection button between the 4 modes with which it has for the behavior of the front and rear steering. Autonomy The range of the car is high. It has an integrated 6.4v lipo battery, which may need 5h to complete its full charge. The logistics team has delivered the package in correct form and time.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 26/06/2020

    Fantastic little Crawler. Nicely built. Fantastic metal frame. The only downside I found is that the Lipo battery is in the HBX so you can't have spare to replace on site. This thing is loads of fun.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$199.99
    • US$138.97
    • US$64.99
    • US$478.99
    • US$92.79
    • US$37.99
    • US$113.99
    • US$554.39
    • US$24.99
    • US$100.99
    • US$122.99
    • US$7.99
    • US$424.34
    • US$85.99
    • US$45.99
    • US$152.99
    • US$7.99
    • US$97.74