Customer Reviews

4.74 out of 5
See all 102 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (102)
  • Image (17)
  • Video (1)
  • All Star
    • All Star(102)
    • 5 Star(83)
    • 4 Star(12)
    • 3 Star(6)
    • 2 Star(1)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (New Zealand)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 21/07/2020

    The composite machine is working and even cutting out the engine. I've replaced it with more power. The aluminum profile of 2020 fits a larger engine. If you have any questions, ask.

    Comments (8)
    Show Original
  • Paul
    ZA
    11/02/2020

    the packaging is great. everything seems to be packaged nicely. Every part of the machine is metal and looks professional. overall it looks like it's going to be a great machine. I'm excited to try it 🤗

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 27/12/2021

    Hello everyone and Happy New Year! Build quality, at least the mechanical part seems ok. However, I haven’t had the chance yet to fully assembly it. I’ve notice some differences into product description compared to actually package content (for some it will be ok, but for me these kind of changes into product list components shall be communicated and agreed with customer): - EU adapter plug is missing and I cannot power the control board, currently; - Control Board is different and has built-in stepper motor drives and cannot be replaced (just in case one gets burned) – played before with these drives and they are tending to get very hot and proper passive or active cooling is required; - Power Supply received inside package is with fixed voltage 24VDC, compared to the one from advertise products, with variable voltage used for spindle speed control (selectable 12VDC till 24VDC); I’m happy with this kit and seems to be a god choice for hobbyist, still I would love it even more if would have received exactly what I have thought I’ve bought.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 28/12/2021

    Very good luttle machine. i did some tuning and it cuts aluminium well.

    Comments (4)
    Show Original
  • 26/01/2020

    The machine is really very solid for the price, everything is metal, and it appears to be capable of good performance but I haven't milled anything yet due to PSU failure. No assembly instructions are included but there is a very good video on You Tube that shows how the whole thing goes together. The included power-supply is junk and failed during initial testing while only moving the axis around so I recommend ordering a decent 24V 10A power-supply when you buy the machine.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 17/12/2020

    Arrived promptly, got it together and had carved my name in about 1-2 hours. The general quality seems quite good but with a few misses, couple of light dings in the frame & the threading inside the polished bar is not good. However, neither of these things has effected it's performance. Now I just have to wait for my 500w spindle upgrade.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 01/04/2020

    Very good product. I have made video of unboxing and assembly video and uploaded to you tube. https://youtu.be/y5kcHRutPHo

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 27/04/2020

    I received this unit and assembled it over the weekend. the assembly process is not difficult. However, there were two quality issues noted: 1. One gantry side support has no hole. I had to add and thread a hole 2. The ER11A collet clamping nut was drilled off center rendering it not useable. I had to purchase one $35 I expect it on Monday. Once I receive I will write an updated review pertaining to the operation of the unit. I have put it thru its paces with dry runs and I like the way it operates. stay tuned.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 20/11/2019

    Good product, strong enough for precise pcb milling

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 11/01/2020

    Zero documentation, no assembly instructions or operating instructions The wrong software driver disk

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$159.99
    • US$259.99
    • US$19.54
    • US$98.89
    • US$169.99
    • US$229.99
    • US$205.85
    • US$16.09
    • US$10.99
    • US$76.11
    • US$349.99
    • US$45.99