Customer Reviews

4.88 out of 5
See all 8 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (8)
  • Image (4)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(8)
    • 5 Star(7)
    • 4 Star(1)
    • 3 Star(0)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (New Zealand)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 03/11/2020

    A nice string of RGB leds, too bad they don't sell those also without the controller but a bit cheaper... They are indeed individually addressable, apparently +- same protocol as WS2812 - it's probably SK6812 3535 or some similar LEDs. I'd say it's pretty nice also visually - not too intrusive for home decorations, esp. compared to some ws2811-based xmas tree strings with thick colored PVC wires. The cables look pretty standard for these kind of LEDs, they probably won't survive abuse, but for static simple decorations it's pretty sufficient :-)

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 05/01/2021

    I ordered mine to hack and use with my own controller like other reviewers have done. The provided controller has a limited number of effects. On that, the remote control I received seems to be an updated version. I dare say the newer controller is easier to use than the original judging by the labels.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 07/03/2021

    Works om Arduino as a RGB 2812 led. Here i have taken the IR diode and the data in a d soldered it to a. WEMOS D1. IT is plus minus data. Soon my collection will be 9 strings, just looks so much better than the normal strips og 2812

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 02/01/2021

    very nice strips, works with other controllers ws2812, good modes and features, only about 4-5W consumption

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 03/11/2021

    Excellent

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 20/10/2021

    Fast delivery. Item as specified.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 27/10/2020

    I've already tried number of different RGB LED strings (addressable and not). After extensive testing I see that this one is one of the best. Pro: 1. Very high quality wires, quite thick. ~1.5 Ohm on the 10 meters line 2. Bid size and very bright LEDs - around 6mm in diameter. They won't be lost on the Christmas tree 3. Very good IC chip inside - brightness of the LEDs at the beginning and at the end of the 10 meters string is almost the same Unfortunately, nobody's perfect... Contra: 1. Very limited number of very basic animations and despite the speed is variable, it is too high for my liking even on the low setting 2. Addressable ICs are using unknown, proprietary protocol. No chance to connect it to any other controller (or Arduino) Conclusion: build quality and LED quality - 5++ stars, light effects and overall impression - 3 stars - overall - 4+ stars

    Comments (4)
    Show Original
  • 24/10/2020

    Excellent product!

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$5.99
    • US$14.34
    • US$7.28
    • US$12.90
    • US$33.48
    • US$17.20
    • US$5.38
    • US$2.47
    • US$9.94
    • US$19.99